Sisters by Raina Telgemeier

Sisters

No Overview Yet. Please Check Back Later


Details Sisters

TitleSisters
Author
Release DateAug 26th, 2014
PublisherGraphix
LanguageEnglish
GenreSequential Art, Graphic Novels, Comics, Young Adult, Graphic Novels Comics
Rating

Reviews Sisters

  • Chava
    2017-12-30
    my 7 yr old daughter loved this
  • Kim N 8a
    2016-09-24
    wow it is a great book and i am surprised that it all happened. just an amazing book.
  • Sabrina Alfaro-Mata
    2016-01-12
    I loved it
  • Aditi
    2018-06-17
    Raina always wanted to have a younger sister. But when Amara came, she wasn't how Raina wanted her little sister to be. See how the 2 sisters try to adjust with each other while going on a 2 week road trip. I liked this book because it was nice and funny. They were many twists and turns but in the end there was a happy ending.
  • Falguni Jain
    2018-06-05
    That's so not trueBeing a younger sister myself I believe this comic was written by an elder sibling. Younger sibling don't always keep crying.Well one point which was correctly showed was elder sibling not sharing their stuff with younger siblings.Anyways it was funny. I found it very relatable since I have an elder sister. And the comic was like 'SO WE'.
  • Madeline
    2018-04-29
    I loved it it was a relatable comic about life with a sister or just family in general.I also think that I have actually done or said some of the things in this book.The author must have known what she was doing.😁
  • Abbie Koshy
    2018-06-21
    Great book about relationships between siblings. Read Smile before Sisters. It'll make more sense.
  • Jayanthi
    2017-11-18
    Unconditonal love of elder on youngerNice to see the elder one's love on her younger sister.when parents cud not handle younger one,elder one handles her nicely..
  • Taylor
    2018-01-29
    i love Raina Telgemeier she`s such a great author i love her books and i can relate to this story because me and my sister fight sometimes and joke around with each other a lot i love Raina Telgemeier she`s such a great author i love her books and i can relate to this story because me and my sister fight sometimes and joke around with each other a lot
  • Liv
    2018-05-11
    This book is wonderful! It's sweet, sassy, and goes through almost all of the problems of having a sister :P.
  • J a c q u e l i n e
    2018-02-05
    💜
  • Regina Foo
    2014-08-27
    A very hilarious memoir I've ever read! This graphic memoir talks about the author (Raina) and her sister's (Amara) relationship which they have very different traits, preferences and interests. The book mainly shows their summer trip to Colorado for a family reunion with their cousins from their home at San Francisco. During the trip, there are more drama when the duo had conflicts and there'll be flashbacks of scenes happened in the past too.If...
  • Alana
    2017-08-24
    Title: SistersAuthor:Raina Telgemeier8/28/17The book is about Raina, she has to go on a road trip with her sister and she has a fight with her, that’s it. Many people say that it is a good book but it’s ok to me. The story is very boring to me because it’s just a auto-biography that’s it nothing else.
  • Alia
    2018-01-02
    This book is so amazing and kind of inspiring which is totally cool because I really love inspirational books ! Sisters is so good for teaching how to not always fight and you should take it easy sometimes and it helped me a lot . 💟
  • Bethany Gallagher
    2014-07-30
    I haven't read the whole book because the ebook I got was only a sneak preview. However, when it comes out I am going to get it because it is good. I like the layout and the colour and I think it will be a good read! :)
  • Niamh Sime
    2017-01-04
    GreatI loved this preview I thought it was absolutely great and really entertaining. You really need to red this comic
  • Ella
    2018-04-19
    This book was a very easy read. I can totally relate to the sisters of the book!😜This book was amazing!! I loved it.
  • Alex sheehan
    2017-01-25
    It is about a girl who wants a baby sister because she wanted someone to play with. when she got one she loved it so much. Later on in her life her sister kept annoying her.
  • Patrik Koren
    2018-02-28
    SistersI did like the comic. It is super real and good. It is pretty and entertaining and super cool .
  • Mqueen
    2017-08-24
    I really love this book and I always re-read it just because its so enjoyable.
  • Mike Oates
    2017-10-27
    Just not for me.
  • Sadie Kramer
    2018-04-24
    I really like this book! I've read it over many times and I read it everyday I can! I love all of Raina's book even Smile! Smile is my favorite!!!
  • Dexter Sam
    2018-01-06
    HiIt was really good and it had a good storyline as well. Please Amazon stop making me write 20 words.
  • sandhya
    2016-12-23
    Humor#love#funI loved the book.The author raina shares the true feeling of having a sister....the love,the bonding and the silly fights they have Nice book Worth reading
  • Maris wilson
    2018-04-26
    SisAmara is my sister's name and I'm the eldest called karis.I FINALLY FOUND A BOOK WHICH MATCHED MY LIFE !!!
  • Aliesha
    2018-05-02
    I loved this book it talks about sisters/ brothers who are always fighting and I think a lot of people would want to read this book.
  • Lolly
    2017-02-13
    This book is really good you should try this book because it takes place when the character is in 6th grade
  • Emma Plomp
    2018-04-25
    I loved all three of Raina's books, and i'm not usually into comic books.
  • Megan Constantine
    2018-03-09
    Really good but not as good as smile
  • Zøe
    2017-12-27
    It’s a really good book, haven’t read it in a while though.